Primary Schools

Applications for 2017

The online admissions system for reception applications will be available from 14 November 2016 until 15 January 2017 for children born between 1 September 2012 and 31 August 2013.  Please wait for your child to be issued with a UID before completing an application online.

Below is a list of primary schools located in, or just outside, Shipley and Saltaire.  Please click on the links below for more information about each school.  For details about schools further afield, please visit the Bradford Council website.

To search for schools within a chosen distance of a specific postcode, please Bradford Council’s School Finder.

To apply for a place at one of Bradford District’s schools please click here.


Baildon CE Primary School

Chellow Heights Special School (Special School)

Christ Church Primary Academy

Cottingley Village Primary School

Eldwick Primary School

Frizinghall Primary School

Glenaire Primary School

Heaton Primary School

Heaton St Barnabas’ CE Primary School

High Crags Academy

Hoyle Court Primary School

Low Ash Primary School

Saltaire Primary School

Sandal Primary School and Nursery

Shipley CE Primary School

St Anthony’s Catholic Primary School (Shipley)

St Walburga’s Catholic Primary School

Wycliffe CE Primary School