July 2018: What’s On in Shipley

Below you will find details of family-friendly activities and events taking place in and around Shipley during July 2018.

(F) = Free activity/Free entry

Please click on the links for further information, and do check that events are running before you set off.

July 2018: What's On

 

Sunday 1 July 2018

 

Monday 2 July – Friday 6 July 2018

 

Saturday 7 July & Sunday 8 July 2018

 

Monday 9 July – Friday 13 July 2018

  • Welly Walk – Friday 1 June – Sunday 4 November, 9am-5pm – Bolton Abbey, Skipton
  • Great Yorkshire Show – Tuesday 10 – Thursday 12 July, 7am-6pm – Great Yorkshire Showground, Harrogate
  • Teddy Bears Picnic (F) – Thursday 12 July, 2:30pm-4pm – City Library, Bradford
  • Bradford Festival (F) – Friday 13 – Sunday 15 July, 12pm(4pm Friday)-9pm – City Park, Bradford
  • Tots Story & Paint: Room On The Broom – Friday 13 July, 10am-10:45am – Salt Pots, Saltaire
  • Playground (F) – Friday 13 July, 10am-12pm/1:30pm-3pm – Leeds Art Gallery, Leeds

 

Saturday 14 July & Sunday 15 July 2018

 

Monday 16 July – Friday 20 July 2018

  • Welly Walk – Friday 1 June – Sunday 4 November, 9am-5pm – Bolton Abbey, Skipton

 

Saturday 21 July & Sunday 22 July 2018

 

Monday 23 July – Friday 27 July 2018

 

Saturday 28 July & Sunday 29 July 2018

  • Welly Walk – Friday 1 June – Sunday 4 November, 9am-5pm – Bolton Abbey, Skipton
  • Studfold Fairy & Pixie Adventure – Saturday 21 July – Sunday 2 September, 10:30am-5pm – Studfold Adventure Nature Trail, Pateley Bridge
  • Around The World in Six Weeks (F) – Tuesday 24 July – Thursday 2 August (except 29/30 July), 10am-3pm – Leeds City Museum, Leeds
  • Legends: Mulan (F) – Saturday 28 – Sunday 29 July, 10am-5pm – Royal Armouries, Leeds
  • Family Fun Day (F) – Saturday 28 July, 12pm-4:30pm – Shipley Salvation Army, Shipley
  • Making A Time Capsule – Saturday 28 July, 12:30pm-2:30pm – Abbey House Museum, Leeds
  • Table Tots Market – Saturday 28 July, 1pm-2:30pm – Titus Salt School, Saltaire
  • Birds Of Prey – Sunday 29 July, 12pm-4pm – Bronte Parsonage, Haworth
  • Steam Toys – Sunday 29 July, 12pm-5pm – Leeds Industrial Museum, Leeds

 

Monday 30 July – Friday 3 August 2018

  • Welly Walk – Friday 1 June – Sunday 4 November, 9am-5pm – Bolton Abbey, Skipton
  • Studfold Fairy & Pixie Adventure – Saturday 21 July – Sunday 2 September, 10:30am-5pm – Studfold Adventure Nature Trail, Pateley Bridge
  • Around The World in Six Weeks (F) – Tuesday 24 July – Thursday 2 August (except 29/30 July), 10am-3pm – Leeds City Museum, Leeds
  • Mini Bounce Planet – Monday 30 July, 12pm-4pm – Roberts Park, Saltaire
  • Saplings Forest School – Tuesday 31 July, 10am-2pm – Sponge Tree Nature Kindergarten, Baildon
  • Alpaca & Woodland Family Day – Tuesday 31 July, 10am-2pm – Thornwood Alpaca Trekking, Oxenhope
  • Slime Workshop – Tuesday 31 July, 11am-1pm – Magic Garden Play Cafe, Haworth
  • Birds. Nests. Eggs. – Tuesday 31 July – Wednesday 29 August, 11am-4pm – Leeds Art Gallery, Leeds
  • Family Drop-In (F) – Wednesday 1 August, 11am-12pm/2pm-3pm – Bradford Industrial Museum, Bradford
  • Play Away – Wednesday 1 August, 11am-2:45pm – The Headrow, Leeds
  • Mini Bounce Planet – Wednesday 1 August, 12pm-4pm – East Holmes Fields, Ilkley
  • Teddy Bears Picnic (F) – Thursday 2 August, 11am-3pm – Cliffe Castle, Keighley
  • Big Latch On (F) – Friday 3 August, 10am-11am – Keighley Town Hall, Keighley
  • Mini Bounce Planet – Friday 3 August, 12pm-4pm – Roberts Park, Saltaire

 

Family-Friendly Exhibitions

 

Looking for childcare during the Summer Holidays? Check out Shipley Mum’s Holiday Clubs and Summer Schools 2018 guide.

 

Remember to check back regularly for updates and additions, and please feel free to share on your social media.

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.